LENMONTAG STEELWORKS

A steel frames production enterprise

Innovation

We strive to maximize the involvement of innovative technologies and analytical management systems into our activities. Thanks to them, we have succeeded in reducing production and transport costs, improving the quality of products and accelerating the pace of industrial processing. We follow a strict formula of “modernization meaning utility”. Thus, we evaluate the attractiveness of any innovation in practical savings of resources of both the plant and our partners instead of some abstract development trends. In the schematic approximation, each innovation component of Lenmontag Steelworks is considered by us as an element of one of two directions.

Industry and Technology innovations

Robotic complexes for cutting the complex metal configurationsа

We were among the first in Russia to use the full-fledged 3D modeling of technical tasks followed with robotic metal cutting. Engaging the “Roboweld” robo-tech as well as 3D modelling software, Lenmontag Steelworks has automated the manufacturing of round, curved, curly images. Our robotic lines are able to treat details of sophisticated design, form a non-standard cutout landscape at a wide angle of the cutting beam or with additional preparation of compound grooves. Such an opportunity is provided by, among other things, the integration of advanced edges of German and American steel industries into our operations.

Preparing to implement automatic welding portals

The next step on our way towards robotization is planned to be an automatic welding of orthotropic plates and bridge constructions. This is a complex process, which requires tremendous accuracy in the algorithmic setting and appropriate organization within the workspace. Already now our specialists are training to work with the cybernetic infrastructure of welded works. The ultimate goal is to improve and simplify the processing of heavy structures on gantry platforms (portals).

Unified dataspace

The broad infrastructure of the plant, including its logistics, material supply and customer care subdivisions, are united under the informational aegis of Lenmontag Steelworks. Based on the core of classical ERP systems, it is designed to serve the purpose of being an integrated management tool of the company. Its vital ability was called to be an instant information exchange between the working line and the executive body. Administration and expansion of the information environment is delegated to the profile department of information technologies. For many years of existence, it has formed a portfolio of self-owned modifications and service programs.

Management innovations

LEAN

This guy comes from an English term of “lean manufacturing”, which means an effective resource management. This is the concept of continuous operational optimization, born from the ideas of Japanese entrepreneur Taiichi Ohno. Here its essence lies in the separation of the production cycle of Lenmontag Steelworks into independent technological elements, in respect of each a permanent microeconomic analysis is conducted. Following the BDA methods (the “Big Data Analysis”, a machine processing of large data sets), we minimize both our production costs and the financial losses of our customers. For example, reducing the duration of transportation stages of metallurgical blanks or the shelf life of finished products directly affects the final cost of a metal structure. This results from an agile business model that can be changed to suit the current needs of the plant and customers. But such flexibility would not have been possible without LEAN-management systems and technological analytics methods, which we are proud of.

SIX SIGMA (6σ)

This one simultaneously describes quality management strategy and a statistical analysis model. The name “Six Sigma” comes from a mathematical term, in our case illustrating the number of deviations in the characteristics of the products received from the design requirements. It is generally known that the original authors of the concept considered the ideal situation where only four operations out of a million differ from the technical assignment. For our part, we projected this threshold onto the activities of Lenmontag Steelworks. All discrepancies between the project and the result become a subject to statistical. Even the cases we have detected once per history of the plant are included into the scope. We do not just take them into account; we determine the causes and consequences of such deviations, then act to reduce the potential risk of negative changes or to supplement the existing technology with a successful creative finding. Over the years, many individual solutions have been tested for efficiency and introduced into our technological cycle thanks to careful monitoring of operations after the “Six Sigma” pattern.

--

ЗМК «Ленмонтаж»

Производство металлоконструкций

Инновации

Мы стремимся к максимальному вовлечению инновационных технологий и систем аналитического управления в нашу деятельность. Благодаря им мы достигли успеха в сокращении производственных и транспортных издержек, повышении качества продукции и ускорении темпов промышленной обработки металлоконстуркций. Мы уверены, что модернизация означает полезность, и оцениваем привлекательность любого новшества не в абстрактных трендах развития, а в практической экономии ресурсов как завода, так и наших партнёров. В схематичном приближении каждая инновационная составляющая ЗМК «Ленмонтаж» рассматривается нами как элемент одного из двух направлений.

Производственно-технические инновации

Роботизированные комплексы для резки нестандартных конфигураций металла

Мы одними из первых в России перешли к полноценному 3D-моделированию технических заданий и роботизированной нарезке металла. С использованием комплексов «Roboweld» и программного обеспечения для создания объёмных макетов ЗМК «Ленмонтаж» автоматизировал изготовление круглых, изогнутых, фигурных образов. Наши роботизированные линии способны работать с деталями сложного профиля, формировать нестандартный ландшафт выреза при широком угле режущего луча или с дополнительной подготовкой составных пазов. Такая возможность обеспечивается за счёт, в том числе, интеграции в производственные процессы передовых технологий немецкой и американской металлургической промышленности.

Подготовка к внедрению порталов автоматической сварки

Следующим шагом, который мы планируем на пути к роботизации, должны стать технологии автоматической сварки ортотропных плит и коробчатых блоков мостовых металлоконструкций. Это сложный процесс, который требует огромной точности в алгоритмической настройке и соответствующей организации рабочего пространства. Уже сейчас наши специалисты проходят подготовку для работы с кибернетической инфраструктурой сварных работ. Конечная цель – улучшение и упрощение обработки тяжёлых конструкций на гантри-платформах (порталах).

Единая информационная среда

Объёмную инфраструктуру завода, логистику, материальное снабжение и сферу взаимодействия с клиентами объединяет информационное поле ЗМК «Ленмонтаж». Основанное на ядре классических систем ERP, оно предназначено для комплексного управления компанией и мгновенного обмена информацией между рабочим на производственной линии и исполнительным органом. Администрированием и расширением информационной среды занят профильный отдел информационных технологий, сформировавший за эти годы портфель самостоятельных разработок, модификаций и сервисных программ.

Административные инновации

LEAN

Название происходит от английского lean manufacturing, «бережливое производство». Это концепция непрерывной оптимизации производства, рождённая из идей японского магната Тайити Оно. Её сущность заключается в разделении производственного цикла ЗМК на самостоятельные технологические элементы, в отношении каждого из которых ведётся постоянный микроэкономический анализ. Привлекая методологию BDA (Big Data Analysis, машинная обработка крупных массивов данных), мы минимизируем как наши производственные затраты, так и финансовые потери наших клиентов. Например, уменьшение стадий транспортировки металлургических заготовок или сроков хранения готовой продукции прямо влияет на конечную стоимость тонны металлоконструкций. Этот эффект – результат гибкой бизнес-модели, способной меняться в угоду текущим потребностям завода и заказчиков. Но такая гибкость не стала бы возможной без систем LEAN-менеджмента и технологической аналитики, которыми мы гордимся.

SIX SIGMA (6σ)

Стратегия управления качеством и модель статистического анализа одновременно. Название «шесть сигма» происходит от математического термина, в нашем случае иллюстрирующего число отклонений в характеристиках получаемой продукции от проектных требований. Общеизвестно, что первые авторы концепции шести сигм считали идеальной ситуацию, в которой только четыре операции из миллиона отличаются от требований технического задания. Со своей стороны, мы спроецировали указанный порог на деятельность ЗМК. Статистической обработке подвергаются все расхождения между проектом и результатом – даже те, которые обнаруживались нами хотя бы единожды за всю историю существования завода. Мы не просто учитываем их; мы определяем причины и последствия таких отклонений, чтобы затем снизить потенциальный риск негативных изменений или дополнить существующую технологию удачной творческой находкой. За прошедшие годы немало индивидуальных решений было проверено на результативность и введено в технологический цикл благодаря тщательному мониторингу операций по системе «шесть сигма».

--